Hello, my muñaños gamers, never say never!

I guess it was just a matter of time if some of you had already figured out the teases that I had been publishing on my social media channels for a while. But I am officially ending my self-imposed gaming live streaming hiatus & I will be simulcasting on both Trovo and YouTube, with maybe occasionally a third stream with Zap Stream powered by the Nostr protocol (experimenting), beginning somewhere between April and May 2024.

But first, I want to test the waters on monday, 03/25/2024, before committing to an official date and schedule.

I will discuss whether my Tekken 8 Winter Clash 2024 tournament performance was good, bad, or average (no Zap streaming here).

With that being said, if things move positively, Trovo will be my main channel for exclusive streaming, like special events, by request (depending on who asks), intra-promoted, etc.

Why Trovo? Well, considering the self-implosion of Twitch and the somewhat predictable end of the honeymoon phase that half of the Internet had with Kick, and my love/hate relationship with YouTube, I want and need to do something different than what everybody else is doing, avoiding the cursed bandwagons.

And honestly, this is not my first venture with Trovo. Back in 2021, Trovo was one of my four simulcasting channels along with Twitch, Facebook Gaming, and YouTube. I thought it was a good decision to delete my presence on Trovo mid-2022, so I have a pretty good idea of how the experiment could go, whether it’s good, average, or bad.

Also, I noticed since 2021 that I made some awareness from Trovo. Despite not being a regular, I am followed by them on X, and I hope that this could mean a new business partnership in the near future. But of course, I am not daydreaming and will not be frustrated if nothing happens.

As for the YouTube channel, I think that I will keep on-demand long-form content on gaming commentary/podcast, Shorts on gaming quickies, random things, and gameplay exclusive to live streaming. But I will be pausing the podcast (not a long-term hiatus) as I plan a better schedule that could mean less frequency but more context-filled episodes, especially if I am still a one-man band.

Like always, family and self-wellbeing always come first, no negotiation.

GG!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started